Textmate Colbalt color theme for IntelliJ

I spent half hour making this xml file so that my IntelliJ looks like a textmate color theme, which is cool. It’s meant just for Ruby, not for Java. And it’s no way to be perfect. But at least I hope this can provide a start point for further tuning.

I used Monaco font, which feel free to use your own. But the truth is: Monaco is probably the best monospace font.

Due to wordpress’s uploading policy, the file ends with a pdf, but it’s a xml file (colbalt.xml). You need to remove pdf part give it “xml” as the suffix. Enjoy

~ by Yi Wen on May 15, 2008.

6 Responses to “Textmate Colbalt color theme for IntelliJ”

  1. Hi Yi Wen,

    Idea saves it’s color profiles to config/colors folder. Thus all other files from your jar is for other settings. In your jar I found 6 color profiles and only one of them is similar to Texmate (VibrantInk.xml). But your texmate color scheme has font with size 24 ;)
    I advice you to review this attachment.

    Also if you allow us we will add it to IntelliJ Ruby plugin home page with some “installation” instructions.

  2. Hi Roman,

    Thanks for pointing out the problem. I edited the post and link to actually xml file (yiwen.xml) was actually my colbalt theme. I also changed the font size to 16.

    I got VibrantInk.xml from http://nilakanta-mallick.blogspot.com/2008/05/insipred-by-vibrantink-theme-used-in.html

    You are more than welcome to put my xml into Ruby piugin. Thanks for that. As for VibrantInk, please contact the author.

    By the way, thanks for the wonderful plugin, I really really like it

  3. http://www.jetbrains.net/confluence/display/RUBYDEV/Third-party+add-ons ;)

  4. Completely illegible theme.

  5. It is too old. Now they have rubymine. At least in the first version of Rubymine, this theme was included in the distribution

  6. Here’s my attempt: http://gist.github.com/455778

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

